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  • Answer Upon - Increasing Sales Volume, Part I

    What Has Networking Got To Do With Joint Ventures?
    What has networking got to do with joint ventures? "PLENTY" is the short answer to this question.Networking is a very important element of joint venture marketing because the more you network, the more you meet potential partners and build relationships that lead to profitable joint ventures.Your network of business associates, vendors, family and friends, plays a big part when it comes to implementing your joint venture marketing strategy. This is
    ustomer is. They don't know that it is six times more expensive to get a new customer than it is to get additional business from an existing customer. Consider at a company with 3,000 customers in their files. It's not unusual for a company with this size customer base to on
    Corporate Party Games - Livening Up Your Next Work Function
    At any corporate party, games are great for two reasons – they allow workmates to bond and have fun together, and they are an ice-breaker for people who may not know each other. Here are 2 corporate party games to play at your next corporate party:"The Gift Game" Corporate Party GameThis is one of the simplest corporate party games, but is still loads of fun. Prior to the event, purchase and wrap 10 cheap gift items for the game. Before guests
    There are only two ways that you can increase your sales volume... You can increase the number of customers you have by adding new ones, or #2, you can sell more to your existing customers by having a marketing strategy that increases the frequency and amount of their purchases.

    Businesses spend most of their time reacting when business is good, and most of their time and money trying to get new customers when business is down. Seldom do they try to generate more business from their existing customer base. Yet, prior customers represent the greatest potential for rapidly increasing sales and profits. They are a ready group of pre-conditioned buyers for which the acquisition cost is already paid.

    If, during the time period in which you incurred these marketing expenses, you acquired fifty new customers who had never done business with you before, your cost of acquisition for each customer was $16. Say you ran a newspaper ad for $800. ($800/50 = $16). Companies tend to have no idea how much it costs them to acquire a new customer, much less what the "Lifetime Value" of that customer is. They don't know that it is six times more expensive to get a new customer than it is to get additional business from an existing customer. Consider at a company with 3,000 customers in their files. It's not unusual for a company with this size customer base to onl

    Mom & Pop Internet Business Thrives Despite Dot Com Bomb
    Bill & Christi Rowe have been saving for retirement for years. While they have been investing in their retirement, they have been investing in their retirement business. In 1999, they started an online shop on the Internet with online credit card processing, shopping carts, and a professional looking web site.Year by year, the business has grown. There have been some ups and downs. "We have survived a recession, the dot com bust, the 9/11 terrorist attacks
    ses.

    Businesses spend most of their time reacting when business is good, and most of their time and money trying to get new customers when business is down. Seldom do they try to generate more business from their existing customer base. Yet, prior customers represent the greatest potential for rapidly increasing sales and profits. They are a ready group of pre-conditioned buyers for which the acquisition cost is already paid.

    If, during the time period in which you incurred these marketing expenses, you acquired fifty new customers who had never done business with you before, your cost of acquisition for each customer was $16. Say you ran a newspaper ad for $800. ($800/50 = $16). Companies tend to have no idea how much it costs them to acquire a new customer, much less what the "Lifetime Value" of that customer is. They don't know that it is six times more expensive to get a new customer than it is to get additional business from an existing customer. Consider at a company with 3,000 customers in their files. It's not unusual for a company with this size customer base to on

    Establishing A Budget For Advertising
    Before you can decide how much to spend on your advertising and marketing campaign, you must decide on how often you plan to advertise. Many experts say the best time to advertise is all the time. When business is really good, advertise for even more business, but even more important, so that business doesn’t get bad. After all, every business has it’s down times, so help to eliminate or shorten them by advertising during the good times. When business is reall
    e greatest potential for rapidly increasing sales and profits. They are a ready group of pre-conditioned buyers for which the acquisition cost is already paid.

    If, during the time period in which you incurred these marketing expenses, you acquired fifty new customers who had never done business with you before, your cost of acquisition for each customer was $16. Say you ran a newspaper ad for $800. ($800/50 = $16). Companies tend to have no idea how much it costs them to acquire a new customer, much less what the "Lifetime Value" of that customer is. They don't know that it is six times more expensive to get a new customer than it is to get additional business from an existing customer. Consider at a company with 3,000 customers in their files. It's not unusual for a company with this size customer base to on

    Six Sigma Training 101 - Better Management Basics
    What is Six Sigma?Six Sigma is a quality management program that is designed to achieve a “six sigma” level of quality for products. In the mid 1980s, Motorola pioneered Six Sigma and it has since been adopted by many other companies and manufacturers. Service companies also implement Six Sigma strategies to improve customer service and relations. The idea behind Six Sigma is that failures in quality and customer satisfaction occur after the sixth sigma of
    ho had never done business with you before, your cost of acquisition for each customer was $16. Say you ran a newspaper ad for $800. ($800/50 = $16). Companies tend to have no idea how much it costs them to acquire a new customer, much less what the "Lifetime Value" of that customer is. They don't know that it is six times more expensive to get a new customer than it is to get additional business from an existing customer. Consider at a company with 3,000 customers in their files. It's not unusual for a company with this size customer base to on
    What Are Business Ethics And Do They Affect Your Company?
    Business Ethics have only come to the fore recently. They state that there is more to business than just making a profit. The new focus is also on how the business treats the environment, reacts with the local community and works with its staff to build a responsible company that is both sustainable and adds value to the people that it interacts with."Greed is good" is no longer acceptable to most consumers. The consumer is now better educated with new mean
    ustomer is. They don't know that it is six times more expensive to get a new customer than it is to get additional business from an existing customer. Consider at a company with 3,000 customers in their files. It's not unusual for a company with this size customer base to only do $350,000 to $500,000 in business a year. This equates to roughly $100 to $160 per customer, per year.

    In this case, the company could increase its sales and not even add a new customer. If 300 of those 3,000 customers could be offered a "special offer to our preferred customers," with a "60 day money- back guarantee," all of which culminated in $200 in additional business from each of that 10%, the increase in sales would be (300 x $200) $60,000.

    Funneling new opportunities through an existing access is a lot easier and cheaper than coercing new customers. Taking market share away from a competitor is a lot more difficult and expensive than adding a service or product to your arsenal. It also elevates you above the competition. What extra product or service can you add to your existing line(s)?

    Which "special" incentive can you create for your existing customer base?

    The point to be made is this: leads are a direct prediction of your sales volume and must be responded to, in some way, as quickly as possible. If you can't get to them physically, then send th

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